top of page
Featured Posts

Plus 3 - Minus 5

Hello thanks for stopping by,

Last friday was a happy, yet sad day, Oliver is now 3 Months old!......but on the other hand this also means that Bailey has been gone now for 5 Months...

This month I have been thinking about things that will never be the same again, both Chase and I have experienced a birthday since Baileys passing, like most people according to tradition you say to your child "Make a wish" when you blow out your candles, this is normal right... not so much.

Chase started his wish out loud before I was able to stop him "I wish that my brother......" and reicently I remember seeing a plane in the sky I said to myself "Please don't be a shooting star! Because the thing I want to wish for most in the world.... can't ever come true"... These were such normal things, and now somehow the experience has changed for me.

Thankyou to anyone who has shared my message and/or Blog, it means the world to me that Bailey is touching hearts even after he is gone ...here is the link to the status on my facebook

https://www.facebook.com/jenna.rushton/posts/10153149468417336?fref=nf&pnref=story

and the link to my blog

http://loveofaphoenix.wix.com/bailey#!blog/gb1py

for your sharing convience :)

Speaking of honoring Baileys memory.....

I made up 6 Car Bags using money I recieved from gofundme and hopefully 4 of them have now found new homes :) the last two will be dropped off somewhere soon :)


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page